Moving Reviews

Thousands of customers highly rate our 5 star services

Real moving & storage reviews from real customers

At Piece of Cake Moving & Storage we are dedicated to delivering our 5 star service to each and every single customer. No matter how small or big your move is you will experience our unmatched service. We will always go the extra mile to ensure our customers have a stress free and memorable moving experience.

All moving & storage reviews

Really top notch moving experience. They gave us a rapid and accurate quote. They were in regular contact prior to the move itself and provided COIs for the buildings. The moving team was incredible. They were polite, friendly, and very professional. Everything got moved, nothing got broken, and they even unpacked and reconstructed all our furniture. They really are the best.

Image

James S.

Manhattan, NY

2-26-2020

Piece of Cake was very friendly, efficient, and easy to use. They were amazing and will definitely use again!

Image

Samantha

New York, NY

3/27/2020

I couldn't have asked for a better move. Service was great. Price was great. I was super stressed moving from NYC to Boston but my moving consultant was super helpful in making the arrangements, and the moving crew showed up early worked fast and everything went perfectly. I don't know why everyone doesn't use them.

Image

Michael M.

Providence, RI

1/19/2020

I had to make an emergency trip overseas and had to manage my entire move remotely. It was all perfectly and seamlessly executed. Easy to use online payments. Quite elated that I found these guys. Can vouch for them even in my sleep! Thank you guys!!

Image

Shay T.

Hoboken, NJ

3/30/2020

This was my first experience with movers ever and I got insanely lucky! I've used them twice already - once for a simple couch move and another for a two-stop move. Movers were also on time, extremely efficient, respectful and clearly professional and knew what they were doing. Would recommend this company over and over again to anyone moving in NYC!

Image

Jessica A.

New York, NY

6/17/2019

I booked piece of cake moving about 36 hrs before my move and they were beyond accommodating. The guys were smiling the entire time and were so efficient loading up the truck. They even read the labels on my boxes and put everything in the appropriate rooms in my new apartment. It was the best and fastest moving experience.

Image

Vivian O.

New York, NY

11/4/2019

This is truly a great moving company! They were the only company that took the initiative to call me, which set them apart. They quoteed me a very fair price. Movers showed up within their time window and quickly got my items into the truck. The entire process was very seamless. Everything was quickly unloaded and nothing was damaged. You will not find a better company out there!

Image

Natalie S.

Back Bay, Boston, MA

3/17/2020

This has been the best moving experience thus far, and that says a lot having moved multiple times in NYC. The movers were fast, efficient, and all around excellent at making the move as easy as possible. I'd recommend them 100 times over. Thanks so much!!!!

Image

Christina S.

New York, NY

9/23/2019

I used Piece of Cake to do 2 moves. One to upstate NY and the other for a long distance move out of state. The customer service was excellent! When the moving team arrived to do the moves they were meticulous and thorough ensuring that all pieces went to the right location. I am extremely happy!

Image

Mao K.

San Francisco, CA

3/25/2019

Awesome. Last minute call and they showed up did the work and were extremely professional and reasonably priced

Image

Jenny F.

New York, NY

3/12/2020

"Needed to move a few pieces of furniture from JC to NYC on a Sunday morning. Cannot say enough to reassure people that these guys are the real deal. It was a fair price and excellent service."

Image

Lisa J.

Charleston, SC

2/6/2019

This was a great job of delivering my furniture that had been in storage for around seven months. The guys arrived exactly on time (even a few minutes early), and were helpful and efficient. There was another stop to be made for some of the items and my son tells me they were equally helpful and pleasant there. I wholeheartedly recommend Piece of Cake.

Image

Nancy L.

Manhattan, NY

12/31/2019

We used them for our move to Queens. They gave us a great quote and stuck to it. Two movers did nearly everything, no broken items. They even took apart a couch and reassembled it to fit through the doors. Was really impressed and would highly recommend them.

Image

Elliot H.

Baldwin, NY

1/18/2020

Wow -- never thought moving could be so simple and care free (and at a great price). The movers were very nice, and the managers kept calling me to make sure my move was going well.

Image

Anthony F.

Farmingdale, NY

1/1/2020

We moved from Jersey City to Fort Lauderdale Florida. All in all was a good experience with piece of cake.Pleasure to deal with, movers were excellent on both ends of move. Would use them again!

Image

James

Florida

3/20/2020

I reached out to Piece of Cake about 5 days before our move. The movers arrived on time and worked very efficiently. Nothing was dented or broken in the move. I was so impressed with this company from start to finish, highly recommend!

Image

Lee Ann C.

RIDGEWOOD, NY

12/17/2019

These guys were fantastic! We moved from CT to NJ. We have nice mid-century modern furniture and they made sure everything was well wrapped and protected, there were absolutely NO scratches or marks on anything!

Image

Kristina G.

Irving, TX

6/22/2019

I have used Piece of Cake Moving for both of my most recent moves into and out of New York City and both times they did not disappoint! Incredibly organized, efficient, and transparent. Their professionalism helped make the move really smooth. They were also really up front about how the pricing worked and at the end of each move, they would connect me directly with their supervisor to give feedback immediately.

Image

Urvashi B.

Wayne, NJ

12/29/2019

I used Piece of Cake to move my 1 bedroom apartment from DC to NYC. Everything from setting up and scheduling the move to the pickup and drop off was seamless. Piece of Cake was one of the best prices I got, which helped me save a lot of money. They helped me arrange a date where I could get the best quote possible. It was really short notice and they made it work.

Image

Roopa M.

Rockville, MD

6/8/2019

I called them one day before I had to move. They showed up early and made the move a breeze.

Image

George W.

New York, NY

12/27/2019

Fantastic movers! Highly recommend them - efficient, careful, respectful - made what could have been a really tough day easy - and we laughed a lot. How many movers can you say that about?

Image

anne gilman

New York

2/10/2020

If you think for 1 second that I would go out of my way to recommend Piece of Cake to a friend, colleague or client.. you're dammmnnn right I would!! If I could give more than 5 stars I would... my move was definitely a piece of cake!

Image

Steve C.

New York, NY

12/26/2019

I decided to go with Piece of Cake Moving for my long distance move from NYC to Orlando, Florida due to the excellent reviews and their great price quote. The team was fast and hard working. All of my belongings made it to their destination without any damage, payment was easy as I could pay online by credit/debit card, and they do NOT charge by the hour, they offer a flat rate fee! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs to hire movers!

Image

Briana R.

New York.NY

3/18/2019

I had a last minute move, and they were able to accommodate me. They were very friendly on the phone. My move time was 9am and they came around 8:30am, they called before they came up to my apt to ensure I was ready. I moved the majority of my things in to storage. Very quick, efficient and gentile with boxes. Nice and pleasant movers.

Image

Sima P.

New York, NY

3/3/2020

The move was as quick and easy as it possibly could have been, and I was very grateful to have the Piece of Cake Moving team there to help! Will definitely use them again.

Image

Caliee

New York

3/23/2020

Piece of Cake Moving company just finished moving our apartment in Williamsburg to downtown Brooklyn and they were wonderful to work with from start to finish. They were able to accommodate a Saturday move and moved things down 3 flights of stairs and to a doorman building. Highly recommended to anyone needing to move in the NYC/Brooklyn area.

Image

Aya S.

San Mateo, CA

9/28/2019

We were moving from NYC to Austin, TX, they provided all the information I needed in advance as well as how the move is going to work. Originally I was concerned about delays, but our belongings made their way to the destination in a week without any damage! I'd highly recommend these guys!

Image

Alex K.

New York.NY

3/1/2019

With same day notice, they came through! Very pleased! They live up to their promises. Not like most LAST MINUTE MOVERS.

Image

Susan A.

New York, NY

2/26/2020

If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Without a doubt, Piece of Cake Moving & Storage have the best and most organized movers I have ever worked with. Their care and precision blew me away! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a mover that is punctual, professional, efficient, and thoughtful.

Image

Maylin P.

New York

11/4/2019

These movers are friendly, efficient and flexible! They handled a difficult move in small NYC streets with absolutely zero complaints. Highly recommended!

Image

Barbara O.

Burlington, VT

5/26/2019

Had a great move by Piece of Cake from Brooklyn to Philadelphia. Everything went very smooth from initial contact, I paid deposit online and then reached out with a few questions prior to move date. My stuff is here in perfect condition and I did little to no work, so I am happy. Thanks Piece of Cake Moving!!!

Image

Paul P

Brooklyn, NY

6/13/2018

Efficient and accommodating.There was a mix up with a mover I had previously scheduled and I contacted piece of cake at the absolute last minute.Excellent people and company!

Image

Nick N.

Whitestone, Queens, NY

4/1/2020

The moving team came on time, moved quick and sufficiently. No damages to my belongings. The three guys were all very friendly and it sure was a piece of cake. Will be highly recommended and if needed in future will definitely keep you in mind. Thanks

Image

Sabrina B.

New York

2/16/2020

Zero complaints. My movers were another level of efficient. Easiest move I've made and I've made many. Highly recommend.

Image

Jasmine

New York, NY

3/25/2020

I couldn't be happier with Piece of Cake movers. Communication was excellent. I had two pickups and a long distance drop off. Paul and his crew got to the first stop right on time. They were quick and efficient. The next day, they arrived as expected and were hard working and courteous. Best of all, the price was more than reasonable. Thank you Piece of Cake.

Image

Maude deLaski

New York.NY

2/17/2020

My roommate and I moved from Hudson Yards area to UES to a six floor walkup and had the best experience with Piece of Cake Moving. Our movers powered through our very long service hallway in our HY apartment and the five flights up at our UES apartment. Incredible service, fast-moving, very communicative, and efficient in all aspects. From the initial quote, payment, and COI, to the day-of moving services, a great experience!

Image

Dianne Sungjee R.

Burns Park, Ann Arbor, MI

10/10/2019

Local moving reviews

My roommate and I moved from Hudson Yards area to UES to a six floor walkup and had the best experience with Piece of Cake Moving. Our movers powered through our very long service hallway in our HY apartment and the five flights up at our UES apartment. Incredible service, fast-moving, very communicative, and efficient in all aspects. From the initial quote, payment, and COI, to the day-of moving services, a great experience!

Image

Dianne Sungjee R.

Burns Park, Ann Arbor, MI

10/10/2019

This has been the best moving experience thus far, and that says a lot having moved multiple times in NYC. The movers were fast, efficient, and all around excellent at making the move as easy as possible. I'd recommend them 100 times over. Thanks so much!!!!

Image

Christina S.

New York, NY

9/23/2019

Wow -- never thought moving could be so simple and care free (and at a great price). The movers were very nice, and the managers kept calling me to make sure my move was going well.

Image

Anthony F.

Farmingdale, NY

1/1/2020

Flat rate price - not an estimate. We have a 4th floor walk up and they bared through it. I would definitely work with them again and highly recommend them.

Image

Lucius VanSlyke

New York, NY

4/1/2020

Amazing experience with this company. I was referred to them by a friend who had very positive things to say.They were on time and efficient. I found them to be the most affordable moving company in NYC. Highly recommend, I would definitely use this company again!

Image

Sarah B

New York, NY

1/13/2020

My move with A piece of cake movers was just like their name, a piece of cake. The whole process was professional and extremely straight forward. No surprises or concerns. The movers were top notch. I recommend them with no reserves and will definitely use their service again.

Image

Jennifer S.

New York, NY

8/29/2020

I have used Piece of Cake Moving for both of my most recent moves into and out of New York City and both times they did not disappoint! Incredibly organized, efficient, and transparent. Their professionalism helped make the move really smooth. They were also really up front about how the pricing worked and at the end of each move, they would connect me directly with their supervisor to give feedback immediately.

Image

Urvashi B.

Wayne, NJ

12/29/2019

If you think for 1 second that I would go out of my way to recommend Piece of Cake to a friend, colleague or client.. you're dammmnnn right I would!! If I could give more than 5 stars I would... my move was definitely a piece of cake!

Image

Steve C.

New York, NY

12/26/2019

Piece of Cake Moving company just finished moving our apartment in Williamsburg to downtown Brooklyn and they were wonderful to work with from start to finish. They were able to accommodate a Saturday move and moved things down 3 flights of stairs and to a doorman building. Highly recommended to anyone needing to move in the NYC/Brooklyn area.

Image

Aya S.

San Mateo, CA

9/28/2019

Piece of cake movers were professional, courteous, and on time!! I’d use them again.

Image

Lynn

New York, NY

3/25/2020

Friendly staff, efficient work, and made my life much easier. Also significantly cheaper than any other moving company i've dealt with in NYC.

Image

Jack

New York, NY

3/27/2020

This was my first experience with movers ever and I got insanely lucky! I've used them twice already - once for a simple couch move and another for a two-stop move. Movers were also on time, extremely efficient, respectful and clearly professional and knew what they were doing. Would recommend this company over and over again to anyone moving in NYC!

Image

Jessica A.

New York, NY

6/17/2019

These movers are friendly, efficient and flexible! They handled a difficult move in small NYC streets with absolutely zero complaints. Highly recommended!

Image

Barbara O.

Burlington, VT

5/26/2019

Zero complaints. My movers were another level of efficient. Easiest move I've made and I've made many. Highly recommend.

Image

Jasmine

New York, NY

3/25/2020

Honest, trustworthy, careful moving company! They packed and unpacked everything for me! They did everything with with such care and NO DAMAGES to any of my items. I was completely settled in to my house the day we moved!

Image

Raymond

New York, NY

3/29/2020

"Needed to move a few pieces of furniture from JC to NYC on a Sunday morning. Cannot say enough to reassure people that these guys are the real deal. It was a fair price and excellent service."

Image

Lisa J.

Charleston, SC

2/6/2019

Working with Piece of Cake was one of the best decisions we made in our recent move. Leading up the the move, communication with the HQ team was seamless (and we found pricing to be very fair). We could not believe how well they engineered the move—especially up 5 flights of stairs. They were polite and very courteous, efficient, and incredibly hard working. We were incredibly grateful. Don’t waste your time, just book with them.

Image

Meghan Graniello

New York, NY

2/18/2020

Piece of Cake was fantastic to work with for our recent move. They showed up on time, were highly professional, courteous and efficient. They had our apartment unpacked and our belongings brought up to our new apartment within about 2 hours. They even dismantled and put back together our bed for us. Everything was wrapped up well and kept clean the entire trip with nothing broken. Overall a fantastic job well done. I could not recommend them more!

Image

Craig Camara

New York, NY

2/20/2020

Long distance moving reviews

I couldn't have asked for a better move. Service was great. Price was great. I was super stressed moving from NYC to Boston but my moving consultant was super helpful in making the arrangements, and the moving crew showed up early worked fast and everything went perfectly. I don't know why everyone doesn't use them.

Image

Michael M.

Providence, RI

1/19/2020

I used Piece of Cake to do 2 moves. One to upstate NY and the other for a long distance move out of state. The customer service was excellent! When the moving team arrived to do the moves they were meticulous and thorough ensuring that all pieces went to the right location. I am extremely happy!

Image

Mao K.

San Francisco, CA

3/25/2019

We moved from Jersey City to Fort Lauderdale Florida. All in all was a good experience with piece of cake.Pleasure to deal with, movers were excellent on both ends of move. Would use them again!

Image

James

Florida

3/20/2020

I used Piece of Cake to move my 1 bedroom apartment from DC to NYC. Everything from setting up and scheduling the move to the pickup and drop off was seamless. Piece of Cake was one of the best prices I got, which helped me save a lot of money. They helped me arrange a date where I could get the best quote possible. It was really short notice and they made it work.

Image

Roopa M.

Rockville, MD

6/8/2019

I decided to go with Piece of Cake Moving for my long distance move from NYC to Orlando, Florida due to the excellent reviews and their great price quote. The team was fast and hard working. All of my belongings made it to their destination without any damage, payment was easy as I could pay online by credit/debit card, and they do NOT charge by the hour, they offer a flat rate fee! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs to hire movers!

Image

Briana R.

New York.NY

3/18/2019

We were moving from NYC to Austin, TX, they provided all the information I needed in advance as well as how the move is going to work. Originally I was concerned about delays, but our belongings made their way to the destination in a week without any damage! I'd highly recommend these guys!

Image

Alex K.

New York.NY

3/1/2019

Had a great move by Piece of Cake from Brooklyn to Philadelphia. Everything went very smooth from initial contact, I paid deposit online and then reached out with a few questions prior to move date. My stuff is here in perfect condition and I did little to no work, so I am happy. Thanks Piece of Cake Moving!!!

Image

Paul P

Brooklyn, NY

6/13/2018

I couldn't be happier with Piece of Cake movers. Communication was excellent. I had two pickups and a long distance drop off. Paul and his crew got to the first stop right on time. They were quick and efficient. The next day, they arrived as expected and were hard working and courteous. Best of all, the price was more than reasonable. Thank you Piece of Cake.

Image

Maude deLaski

New York.NY

2/17/2020

Really top notch moving experience. They gave us a rapid and accurate quote. They were in regular contact prior to the move itself and provided COIs for the buildings. The moving team was incredible. They were polite, friendly, and very professional. Everything got moved, nothing got broken, and they even unpacked and reconstructed all our furniture. They really are the best.

Image

Dianne Sungjee R.

Burns Park, Ann Arbor, MI

10/10/2019

Office/Commercial moving reviews

One of the best moving companies I've ever used! Team of 3 arrived on time and got on with work immediately. They were polite, friendly and extremely efficientThey also had a lot of patience as our elevator booking was delayed and didn't complain at all. I couldn't recommend their services enough!

Image

Marzena D.

Brooklyn, NY

12/7/2019

If I could give 10 stars I would. I had so much anxiety about moving and this team made my move a smooth and painless process. They were friendly, efficient and so professional. Not looking to move again anytime soon but if I do POC moving is a no brainer. Will be recommending them to all friends and family.

Image

Omi Antoine

New York

2/18/2020

Extremely happy we went with Piece of Cake for our move. The team was very fast moving, documents prepared quickly, responses very timely. The move was a piece of cake

Image

Lisa H.

New York

1/14/2020

Working with Piece of Cake was one of the best decisions we made in our recent move. Leading up the the move, communication with the HQ team was seamless. We could not believe how well they engineered the move. They were polite and very courteous, efficient, and incredibly hard working. Don’t waste your time, just book with them.

Image

Meghan Graniello

New York

3/2/2020

The experience we had with Piece of Cake Moving was so great that we will never move in NYC without them! The movers were quick, efficient and went above and beyond our expectations. They arrived on time and got to work right away! We were blown away with how fast we were moved out and moved in!

Image

Clarissa B.

Los Angeles, CA

1/20/2020

LOVE them, so friendly and efficient, would definitely use them again.

Image

Sarah-Jayne

New York

3/25/2020

I got quotes from a few companies and PoC was definitely the most responsive in terms of answering all my questions, willing to work with building limitations, and stayed in contact throughout the moving process. The movers were personable, efficient, and got the job done in a few hours. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend Piece of Cake to anyone I know.

Image

Anna Shen

New York

2/5/2020

Imagine the best case scenario for your moving process. That's what it is like to work with Piece of Cake Moving! It was quick, great price, and great customer service!

Image

Mikhail

New York

3/31/2020

Incredibly nice team, very hardworking, and high quality work! At a reasonable price. Would strongly recommend their services to any friends!

Image

Christie

New York

3/25/2020

Last Minute moving service reviews

I had to make an emergency trip overseas and had to manage my entire move remotely. It was all perfectly and seamlessly executed. Easy to use online payments. Quite elated that I found these guys. Can vouch for them even in my sleep! Thank you guys!!

Image

Shay T.

Hoboken, NJ

3/30/2020

I had a last minute move, and they were able to accommodate me. They were very friendly on the phone. My move time was 9am and they came around 8:30am, they called before they came up to my apt to ensure I was ready. I moved the majority of my things in to storage. Very quick, efficient and gentile with boxes. Nice and pleasant movers.

Image

Sima P.

New York, NY

3/3/2020

I reached out to Piece of Cake about 5 days before our move. The movers arrived on time and worked very efficiently. Nothing was dented or broken in the move. I was so impressed with this company from start to finish, highly recommend!

Image

Lee Ann C.

RIDGEWOOD, NY

12/17/2019

I called them one day before I had to move. They showed up early and made the move a breeze.

Image

George W.

New York, NY

12/27/2019

Awesome. Last minute call and they showed up did the work and were extremely professional and reasonably priced

Image

Jenny F.

New York, NY

3/12/2020

With same day notice, they came through! Very pleased! They live up to their promises. Not like most LAST MINUTE MOVERS.

Image

Susan A.

New York, NY

2/26/2020

Efficient and accommodating.There was a mix up with a mover I had previously scheduled and I contacted piece of cake at the absolute last minute.Excellent people and company!

Image

Nick N.

Whitestone, Queens, NY

4/1/2020

Piece of Cake was very friendly, efficient, and easy to use. They were amazing and will definitely use again!

Image

Samantha

New York, NY

3/27/2020

I booked piece of cake moving about 36 hrs before my move and they were beyond accommodating. The guys were smiling the entire time and were so efficient loading up the truck. They even read the labels on my boxes and put everything in the appropriate rooms in my new apartment. It was the best and fastest moving experience.

Image

Vivian O.

New York, NY

11/4/2019

Storage services reviews

This was a great job of delivering my furniture that had been in storage for around seven months. The guys arrived exactly on time (even a few minutes early), and were helpful and efficient. There was another stop to be made for some of the items and my son tells me they were equally helpful and pleasant there. I wholeheartedly recommend Piece of Cake.

Image

Nancy L.

Manhattan, NY

12/31/2019

The experience we had with Piece of Cake Moving was so great that we will never move in NYC without them! The movers were quick, efficient and went above and beyond our expectations. They arrived on time and got to work right away! We were blown away with how fast we were moved out and moved in!

Image

Clarissa B.

Los Angeles, CA

1/20/2020

This is truly a great moving company! They were the only company that took the initiative to call me, which set them apart. They quoteed me a very fair price. Movers showed up within their time window and quickly got my items into the truck. The entire process was very seamless. Everything was quickly unloaded and nothing was damaged. You will not find a better company out there!

Image

Natalie S.

Back Bay, Boston, MA

3/17/2020

Piece of cake moving & storage company is seriously the best and I highly recommend. It being my first time moving ever in NYC, they made it so so easy. The 2 men came right on time and immediately started moving and helping us. They were very fast and efficient which really impressed me. We had so much furniture and boxes and they packed everything up in 2 and half hours. The staff members also were very accommodating leading up to the move. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Image

Samantha P.

Melville, NY

2/24/2020

We used them for our move to Queens. They gave us a great quote and stuck to it. Two movers did nearly everything, no broken items. They even took apart a couch and reassembled it to fit through the doors. Was really impressed and would highly recommend them.

Image

Elliot H.

Baldwin, NY

1/18/2020

One of the best moving companies I've ever used! Team of 3 arrived pretty much on time and got on with work immediately. They were polite, friendly and extremely efficient. They treated our possessions with care and respect. They also had a lot of patience as our elevator booking was delayed and didn't complain at all. I couldn't recommend their services enough!

Image

Marzena D.

Brooklyn, NY

12/7/2019

These guys were fantastic! We moved from CT to NJ. We have nice mid-century modern furniture and they made sure everything was well wrapped and protected, there were absolutely NO scratches or marks on anything!

Image

Kristina G.

Irving, TX

6/22/2019

Working with Piece of Cake was one of the best decisions we made in our recent move. Leading up the the move, communication with the HQ team was seamless (and we found pricing to be very fair). On the day of our move, our foreman Marco and his crew were the epitome of professionalism. We could not believe how well they engineered the move—especially up 5 flights of stairs. They were polite and very courteous, efficient, and incredibly hard working. We were incredibly grateful. Don’t waste your time, just book with them.

Image

Meghan Graniello

New York

3/2/2020

I got quotes from a few companies and PoC was definitely the most responsive in terms of answering all my questions, willing to work with building limitations, persistent in following up (w/o being intrusive), and stayed in contact throughout the moving process. The movers were personable, efficient, and got the job done in a few hours. My roommate and I were very impressed with how our stuff was handled. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend Piece of Cake to anyone I know.

Image

Anna Shen

New York

2/5/2020

Just what you were looking for?

Make your move!